Site Map  |  About  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar
  • You are here:  
  • Home
  • Government
Text Size
Increase Font Size
Decrease Font Size

Government Header


Jeffrey E. Turner (Chairman), Sonna Singleton (Commissioner District 1), Gail Hambrick (Commissioner District 2), Shana M. Rooks (Commissioner District 3/Vice-Chairman) and Michael Edmondson (Commissioner District 4)

Commissioners serve staggered terms of four years and elected by district. Electorate chooses full-time chairman. ACCG District 3.


Clayton County Commissioners, Meeting Times and Agendas

Powers and Duties of Commissioners



Chairman: Jeffrey E. Turner
Clayton County Administration, Annex 1
112 Smith Street,
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Telephone: (770) 477-3208
Fax: (770) 477-3217

Executive Assistant to Chairman:
Beverly M. McMichen
Phone: (770) 472-8122
Email: Beverly McMichen

Administration Building