Site Map  |  About  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar
Text Size
Increase Font Size
Decrease Font Size

Clayton County Youth Commission

The Clayton County Board of Commissioners recognize that youth participation in civic engagement in Clayton County is an important part of decision making and there is value in having a mechanism for youth to have a voice in County affairs and issues relating to youth, while at the same time providing an opportunity for them to become contributing members of Clayton County.

Who We Are

Image 2

The Clayton County Youth Commission (CCYC) will focus on identifying the strengths and weakness in the community, roles and responsibilities of local and state government, help local government better understand the issues facing youth and plan and participate in volunteer projects. 

Youth Commission Slogan: "Switch Up"

Youth Commissioners of Clayton County strives for Success with excellent Work ethics and Innovation to Transform the Community with distinguished Honor.


Chairperson: Denise’Ann Shields
Vice Chairperson: Christian Williams
Secretary: (name here)
Parliamentarian: Aaliyah Buckholts
Clayton County Administration 
112 Smith Street, Annex 1
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone: (770) 477-3208
Fax: (770) 477-3217


Related Links