Site Map  |  About  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar
Text Size
Increase Font Size
Decrease Font Size
Print

Investigation Division


Chief Investigator

Brian D. Busch, Chief Investigator
brian.busch@claytoncountyga.gov

 

The Chief Investigator is responsible for the overall day-to-day supervision of the Criminal Investigators employed by the District Attorney.  All District Attorney Investigators are POST certified peace officers.  Some of their duties include: locating victims and witnesses, conducting interviews, serving subpoenas, and testifying in court proceedings and preparing cases for indictment.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Allen Crenshaw, Deputy Chief                        Kimberly Arnzen, Deputy Chief       Investigator                                                    Investigator 
Courtrooms 05, 09 & 10                                    Courtrooms 11 & 12

allen.crenshaw@claytoncountyga.gov    kimberly.arnzen@claytoncountyga.gov

 

Indictment/Trial Unit and Juvenile Court

Pat Ponder, Investigator
Courtroom 09 
pat.ponder@claytoncountyga.gov

Richard Lee, Investigator
Courtroom 10
richard.lee@claytoncountyga.gov

Tyrone Walls, Investigator
Courtroom 12
ty.walls@claytoncountyga.gov

Rodney Boles, Investigator
Courtroom 05
rodney.boles@claytoncountyga.gov

 

 

Steve Maddox
Courtroom 12   
steve.maddox@claytoncountyga.gov

Todd Murphy, Investigator
Courtroom 11
todd.murphy@claytoncountyga.gov

Tony Robinson, Investigator
Courtroom 05
tony.robinson@claytoncountyga.gov

Toni Thomas, Investigator
Courtroom 09
toni.thomas@claytoncountyga.gov

Ponda Maine, Investigator

Juvenile Court
ponda.maine@claytoncountyga.gov


Steve Payne, Deputy Chief Investigator
Major Case/Crimes Against Women & Children Unit
steve.payne@claytoncountyga.gov 

 

Chuck Blissitt, Major Case Investigator
Courtroom 05
chuck.blissitt@claytoncountyga.gov

James Windson, Major Case Investigator
Courtroom 09
james.windon@claytoncountyga.gov

Luis Gomez, Major Case Investigator
Courtroom 12
luis.gomez@claytoncountyga.gov

John Gosart, Major Case
Investigator
Courtroom 11
john.gosart@claytoncountyga.gov

Matthew Simonds, Major Case Investigator
Courtroom 10
matthew.simonds@claytoncountyga.gov


Indictment Division/Trial Division Investigators are responsible for preparing cases bound over after the preliminary hearing to the point of filing an accusation or indictment.  The assigned Investigator gathers documentation to support the criminal activity described in the criminal warrant or warrantless arrest affidavit.  This documentation includes police incident reports, accident reports, bank records, telephone records, medical records, victim/witness statements, photographic line-ups, restitution information, criminal history and driving history information on the defendants.  The case is then prepared for approval by an Assistant District Attorney.

Major Case Division Investigators are responsible for working major felony and high profile cases.  These Investigators follow their cases through the entire criminal justice process.  The cases handled by the Major Case Division include murder, vehicular homicide, involved financial crimes, and other complicated high profile, politically sensitive cases. The case is then prepared for approval by an Assistant District Attorney.

The Crimes Against Women and Children Unit's Investigators are responsible for preparing cases for indictment or accusation that have been bound over by the Magistrate Court to the Superior Court. The assigned investigator gathers all documentation to support the criminal charges. The case is then prepared for approval by an Assistant District Attorney.

The Juvenile Court Investigator is responsible for working cases up from intake to adjudication at the Juvenile Court level.  This investigator gathers documentation to support the delinquent activity described in the juvenile petition.  This documentation includes police incident reports, accident reports, victim/witness statements, restitution information, juvenile history and driving history information on the accused.  This investigator must pick up evidence when needed for court, as well as serve subpoenas on the people involved in the court action.  In addition to working with police agencies, this investigator also assists Juvenile Court officers with juvenile complaints filed by citizens.



 

 

District Attorney: Tracy Graham Lawson
Harold R. Banke Justice Center
9151 Tara Boulevard
4th Floor
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone: (770) 477-3450
Fax: (770) 477-4577